Live stream, game times and dates, odds, how to watch

The 2022 Major League Soccer playoffs are taking place earlier than usual this year in order to be completed with time to spare before the start of the World Cup in Qatar.

After two rounds of play, the final four is set. On Sunday, Los Angeles FC, winners of the Supporters’ Shield, will host upstart Austin FC in the Western Conference final at 3 p.m. ET (ABC), then the Philadelphia Union will host New York City FC, the defending MLS Cup champions, in the Eastern Conference final at 8 p.m. ET (FS1).

LAFC, the Philadelphia Union and Austin FC – which is only its second MLS season – have never appeared in MLS Cup.

The 27th edition of MLS Cup is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 5.

SPORTS NEWSLETTER: Sign up now to get top sports headlines delivered daily

How many teams make it to the MLS playoffs?

A total of 14 teams reach the MLS postseason, with the top seven finishers from the Eastern and Western Conferences qualifying for the playoffs. The top seeds in each conference have a first-round bye.

Which teams made the 2022 MLS playoffs?


Philadelphia Union

Club de Foot Montréal

New York City FC

New York Red Bulls

FC Cincinnati

Inter Miami CF

Orlando City SC


Los Angeles FC

Austin FC

FC Dallas

Los Angeles Galaxy

Nashville SC

Minnesota United

Real Salt Lake

How can I watch MLS playoff games online via live stream?

Live streams for ABC/ESPN games available on Watch ESPN; FOX games on FOX Sports Live. Games also available to be live streamed on fuboTV.

What is the 2022 MLS playoff schedule?


Saturday, Oct. 15: FC Cincinnati 2, New York Red Bulls 1

Saturday, Oct. 15: Los Angeles Galaxy 1, Nashville SC 0

Sunday, Oct. 16: Austin FC 2, Real Salt Lake 2 (Austin won penalty shootout, 3-1)

Sunday, Oct. 16: CF Montréal 2, Orlando City 0

Monday, Oct. 17: New York City FC 3, Inter Miami 0

Monday, Oct. 17: FC Dallas 1, Minnesota United 1 (FC Dallas won penalty shootout, 5-4)


Story continues


Sunday, Oct. 30: Los Angeles FC vs. Austin FC, 3 p.m. ET (ABC)

Sunday, Oct. 30: Philadelphia Union vs. New York City FC, 8 p.m. ET (FS1)


Saturday, Nov. 5: Philadelphia Union/New York City FC winner vs. Los Angeles FC/Austin FC winner, 4 p.m. ET (FOX and UniMás)

Where is 2022 MLS Cup?

The MLS championship game will be held in the home stadium of the finalist that finished the regular season with the most points.

If they were to advance to the league championship game, Los Angeles FC – the Supporters’ Shield winners – would host the game at Banc of California Stadium. Following LAFC, this is the MLS Cup hosting priority: Philadelphia Union, Austin FC, New York City FC.

Who are the favorites to win the MLS Cup?

Entering the playoffs, Los Angeles FC (+200) were favorites to win MLS Cup, according to Tipico Sportsbook.

Here were the odds for the other teams to win the league championship: Philadelphia Union (+350), CF Montréal (+750), New York City FC (+900), Austin FC (+1200), Los Angeles Galaxy (+1500), New York Red Bulls (+1500), FC Dallas (+1500), Minnesota United FC (+3000), FC Cincinnati (+3000), Inter Miami CF (+3000), Nashville SC (+3000), Orlando City SC (+4000), Real Salt Lake (+5000).

Who has won the most MLS Cups?

The Los Angeles Galaxy have won the most MLS Cups, winning five in nine appearances. D.C. United has won four MLS Cups, but hasn’t won the title since 2004. The Houston Dynamo, Seattle Sounders, Sporting Kansas City, Columbus Crew and San Jose Earthquakes have each won two MLS Cups.

Which teams have won MLS Cup?

2021: New York City FC over Portland Timbers (Providence Park), 1-1 (NYCFC won penalty shootout, 4-2)

2020: Columbus Crew over Seattle Sounders (Mapfre Stadium), 3-0

2019: Seattle Sounders FC over Toronto FC (CenturyLink Field), 3-1

2018: Atlanta United over Portland Timbers (Mercedes-Benz Stadium), 2-0

2017: Toronto FC over Seattle Sounders FC (BMO Field), 2-0

2016: Seattle Sounders FC over Toronto FC (BMO Field), 0-0 (Sounders won penalty shootout, 5-4)

2015: Portland Timbers over Columbus Crew (Mapfre Stadium), 2-1

2014: Los Angeles Galaxy over New England Revolution (StubHub Center), 2-1 (extra time)

2013: Sporting Kansas City over Real Salt Lake (Sporting Park), 1-1 (SKC won penalty shootout, 7-6)

2012: Los Angeles Galaxy over Houston Dynamo (Home Depot Center), 3-1

2011: Los Angeles Galaxy over Houston Dynamo (Home Depot Center), 1-0

2010: Colorado Rapids over FC Dallas (BMO Field), 2-1 (extra time)

2009: Real Salt Lake over Los Angeles Galaxy (Qwest Field), 1-1 (RSL won penalty shootout, 5-4)

2008: Columbus Crew over New York Red Bulls (Home Depot Center), 3-1

2007: Houston Dynamo over New England Revolution (RFK Stadium), 2-1

2006: Houston Dynamo over New England Revolution (Pizza Hut Park), 1-1 (Dynamo won penalty shootout, 4-3)

2005: Los Angeles Galaxy over New England Revolution (Pizza Hut Park), 1-0 (extra time)

2004: D.C. United over Kansas City Wizards (Home Depot Center), 3-2

2003: San Jose Earthquakes over Chicago Fire (Home Depot Center), 4-2

2002: Los Angeles Galaxy over New England Revolution (Gillette Stadium), 1-0 (extra time)

2001: San Jose Earthquakes over Los Angeles Galaxy (Crew Stadium), 2-1 (extra time)

2000: Kansas City Wizards over Chicago Fire (RFK Stadium), 1-0

1999: D.C. United over Los Angeles Galaxy (Foxboro Stadium), 2-0

1998: Chicago Fire over D.C. United (Rose Bowl), 2-0

1997: D.C. United over Colorado Rapids (RFK Stadium), 2-1

1996: D.C. United over Los Angeles Galaxy (Foxboro Stadium), 3-2 (extra time)

Gannett may earn revenue from sports betting operators for audience referrals to betting services. Sports betting operators have no influence over nor are any such revenues in any way dependent on or linked to the newsrooms or news coverage. See applicable operator site for its terms and conditions. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, help is available. Call the National Council on Problem Gambling 24/7 at 1-800-GAMBLER. Must be 21 or older to gamble.

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: MLS playoffs 2022: Live stream, time, TV info, how to watch, odds


Recommended For You

About the Author: Thony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *